Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Christmas Shopping

jeanstyle.

No work today, so I headed down to the metropolis of Dub Laoghaire with my Christmas shopping gift list.

I went to the DLR Lexicon library to return some books and caught a glimpse of the pier and left towards the Bay and the 2 chimneys from the terrific windows on top floor. The light and the soupy sea and sky colours looked very tempting.

I saw the exhibition of Irish lighthouses and the Irish Women who Blazed a Trail

https://libraries.dlrcoco.ie/events-and-news/current-exhibitions

In particular, the extraordinary life of this woman...

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.irishtimes.com/culture/books/dr-james-barry-the-irishwoman-who-fooled-the-british-empire-1.2781260%3fmode=amp


Then I thought a stroll down the pier was in order and my photo was taken at the end of the pier looking out towards Howth.

It was now about 12 mid-day and I was thoroughly enjoying myself - forgetting about the list in my pocket. But I can happily state I got through about half of the list and pleased with the high calibre of gifts bought ( example nephew Sean is getting a gift set of Clint Eastwood’s best movies including A Fistful etc).

I also got my hair cut and made appointment for Christmas nails end of next week.

Phew!

This evening I will do the wrapping as some gifts needed to be posted abroad tomorrow.

I had to break into the London fund which is in a tin on kitchen shelves - tsk tsk - the silk scarf tipped me over the edge a bit. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.