NellieD

By NellieD

Kindly Xmas Letter

I was at the hairdressers first thing today, and 4 hours later I was finally on my way back home! I love how he does my hair but his time keeping can be a little off. He's a perfectionist and focuses all his time on the client that's in the chair, however long that takes. You just have to make sure you have an extra half hour to cover yourself.

I posted my Kindly Xmas Letter today. It's a project to try and bring a little festive cheer to someone in a care home or who might be experiencing loneliness.  My first thought was to type it but I thought a handwritten letter might be nicer. Four A4 sheets later, I hope Chris (the person I was matched with) likes it.

I took this photo at my mum and dad's house, a bit of an emergency blip as the day was passing, but a lovely sky nonetheless.

Quote for today:
Letter writing is the only device for combining solitude with good company.
- Lord Byron

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.