Early Morning on Telscombe Tye

I woke up about 6am and couldn’t get back to sleep, so I spent a bit of time catching up on Blip and when I looked out of the curtains at 7am it was the start of a beautiful day. I was surprised as the forecast was for it to be cloudy, so I decided to get up and go out to catch the sunrise.

Instead of heading to the beach as I normally do, I walked onto the Tye which are the fields at the back of us. It was so lovely, with a slight frost, the sun rising and low lying mist in the valleys. I stayed out for about an hour and was taking some photos looking towards the Stud Farm when I heard a horrible loud screaming that seemed to go on for some time. My only thought was that it was an animal and began to wonder if it was being slaughtered. I hope not, but I really can’t think what it could be, it was horrible and I can’t stop thinking about it.

I wandered back home, had my breakfast and then wrapped the final few Christmas presents. We’re heading North tomorrow for our pre-Christmas visit so I needed to make sure everything was ready. I’ve still got the packing to do when I get home from work tonight, but that won’t take long.

Work’s been busy and I’m just about to pack up, so I’d better get on. Bye for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.