In the dark - 3

I didn't have the best of days today. To start with, I woke up really early in the morning because I had to start work at 8.30am today, and guess what! My boiler just decided to pack in. The last thing you want on a freezing sunday morning when you have to go to work is that! Not a happy bunny!

As a result, I haven't been in the best of my moods today, although work was not too bad. As I couldn't have a shower in the morning, I had to go to the gym after work and have a shower there. Unfortunately, on a Sunday you can't call anybody to come and fix anything, so I'll have to wait until tomorrow. Now I have no heating or hot water and it's bloody freezing!

On my way back from the gym/shower, I took a few shots. I decided to take some RAW shots to see what happened, and some JPEG ones as well just in case. Thank god I took the JPEG ones because the Lightroom version I have in the computer doesn't seem to support the RAW files from my camera, or maybe I'm doing something wrong... I don't know... So, anyway this is the best one I could rescue. A handheld shot in JPEG format using the manual setting of my camera. Not the best of image quality but I think it's beautiful!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my night shots! I hope you had a better Sunday than me! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.