A pasta angel

This morning I went to U3A where there was a talk about "The Stans" (the Asian ones). It was particularly interesting as my son has gone to Kazakhstan today where he's working for a few days.

Later I decorated the Christmas tree. The angel in my blip is made from different types of pasta. Many years ago we were having a Christmas session in the pub in Ellesmere when a nun from the local covent came in selling these angels that they'd made. They must have treated them with something as they've lasted so long.

Here is my very first blip from 2014 which features a man in the moon decoration from my childhood. It had lost both tips so was difficult to fix on and as I was decorating the tree it fell onto the carpet and shattered. I was really sad to lose an old friend that has come out every Christmas. A big apology to my brother and son who are also blippers and will now know what's happened to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.