Celebrating

So.... I had planned to buy Katie a red balloon tonight to celebrate our 9year blipday. Only, at 6.30 pm I received an email that demanded the red balloon even more than the blip day. Today my little girl found out she’s got herself full membership of the National Children’s Orchestras (under 10s) for 2019. Ecstatic would be an understatement. She’s been at dancing til 7.30, we got home at 8. I had wrapped the balloon and handed it to her to open. The video is priceless.

It feels particularly appropriate that this day is our blipday. I’ve shared Katies journey so far with so many of you lovely people. Lots of you are real life friends, many of whom I forget I only know because of blip. People from all corners of blip encourage and support me as I raise this incredible tiny human. I am so grateful for you all.

A photo came up two days ago, one of my favourites, of Katie aged 14 months. Several blippers commented on how they remembered that little face. You’ve all “been there” for these moments in her life. It’s staggering really.

So here’s another one. And another thank you.

Without meaning to sound too Oscar-speechy, I love you guys and I love blip.

Thanks!

PS I brought pink fizz for Katie to celebrate. She drained it like a pro. Heaven help me when the pink fizz is actual alcohol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.