If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Phalaenopsis.

The immersion heater at the Lodge has been giving concern, so this afternoon an electrician was calling. Clickychick had to meet some clients at the studio first, so I arrived and started on my maintenance jobs. This was fortunate as the electrician arrived at least 30 minutes before he was due and 10 to 15 before CC. The problem was quickly identified and a temporary solution implemented. Fortunately all that is needed is a new thermostat.

The days are so short and overcast at the moment I had to blip indoors. My thoughts turned to this small Phalaenopsis not having blipped an orchid in flower for a while. In fact I don't think I have blipped this particular one before. Compared to my large Phals it is small. My pink large flowered one has a new flower spike (still in bud) which is just over 60 cm (2 ft) and the last flowers were 10 cm (4 In) across. This flower spike is not quite 30 cm (1 ft) long with flowers about 5 cm (2 in) across.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.