Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Feeling grateful

You may well ask what is so special about trolley-bus lines against the sky?
Well, despite missing living in the countryside, I shall be forever grateful for all the frequent bus services which exist when one lives in a town.
When the weather is rainy or sending us gale-force winds, bitter cold, snow or even excruciating heat, these buses make my life so much easier! 
 
I'm a big walker, but the town I live in is very hilly and when I've been down into the town centre, I can catch a wonderful trolley-bus up all those hills and the bus stop is at the top of my street! It doesn't get any better than that, does it?!

This morning, I walked up the hill to the physio centre, only ten minutes away if I walk briskly, after that I did my stationary bike session in their fitness room - and was captured by the scenes outside as the blue sky and sunshine made me think how lucky I was, even in this urban environment.

I took the main photo as I came out of the centre before I walked down the hill again.
The collage in extras shows shots taken from different angles from the balcony of the fitness room. The main photo in the middle is the scene I could see as I cycled: the big chimney is the urban heating. The other one on the right too. I could see the tips of the mountains all around from the 4th floor.

Every time I come home on the trolley bus, I feel immensely grateful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.