THE OLD PEAT MOSS.

Well, I am not sure if this will do for the Bobsblips challenge, but will give it a go. My blip is taken looking across the peat moss where I regularly walk. This is a famous place as peat processing on Lenzie Moss dates from the 13th century. A charter granted by King Alexander the second of Scotland in 1226 to Cambuskenneth Abbey allowed the Canons of the abbey to remove peat from the Moss. This right was later enjoyed by the freemen of the burgh, know as "Peat Lords". Hopefully this will be something old.
Busy day after my dog walk, and it clouded over and has become a lot colder. I am now off to the dentist for a check up.
Thank you all so much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my little wagtail yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.