Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Just Eat?

Bike

Look what has appeared just round the corner! City bikes - sponsored by 'Just Eat'... They're suddenly all over town, with a couple of bases in Marchmont. Now, while I'd never cycle into town - you take your life in your hands with potholes and inconsiderate drivers (and hills!) - I would go for a wee tootle elsewhere. Maybe one day, though I’m probably safer on my exercise bike...

Libby, a new walker for Archie, came today. She's been trying to come for several weeks, but it's been wet every Wednesday. So she was greeted by a very happy Archie. Though they met a few weeks ago, I'm sure he doesn’t remember her. But if someone comes in the gate (he's up at the window when he sees me getting the poobags ready) then they MUST be for him.

JR accompanied them to show Libby Midmar Paddock, which is the preferred walk. They had a good time, and Archie came when called and was generally a very good boy. So hopefully we'll see her every Wednesday.

I've been glued to the TV this morning - all the political shenanigans are riveting. Then Spotify in the afternoon while I did a few Christmas cards. I've got a three month trial period again, so no adverts every ten minutes. I must say, it's lovely to have a nice peaceful Christmassy piano soundtrack. Getting in the mood... slowly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.