Life through the lens...

By ValC

Something old.

Wide Wednesday’s theme.
Not the best of photos, but haven’t had much time today.

These three decorations were once on my mum’s Christmas tree when she was a girl.
As she was born in 1906, at least one, if not all over 100 years old.

The centre one was actually part of a set of lights. They must have looked stunning back then.
The one on the left is a silver acorn. Still quite bright, and the one on the right is a ball of string. Now clear glass, but coloured when new.
I love our very traditional tree, full of so many happy family memories.

I had an appointment at Dewsbury Hospital this morning to see the plastic surgeon, to have a Basal cell carcinoma removed from the back of my neck.
I did think I was actually having the operation today, but it was just a pre op appointment.
My appointment was for 9.25 am, and I was home again by 10.45. am. Well done NHS.

Took our niece’s Christmas presents over to my sisters this afternoon and had a good natter and catch up.
Before we knew it , it was 6pm!
Fortunately I had made a Cassoulet for tea, so only had to warm it up when we got home.


So here is the Christmas Advent Cracker Joke 12

How do you hire a horse?

Stand it on four bricks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.