wrperry

By wrperry

Golden Light

This is not the photo that I expected to blip today.  Osuzanna and I had one of our wonderful mini blip meets at a favorite park with ducks, woodpeckers, geese, etc.  It was chilly, but we're used to that, and it was refreshing to be outside "communing with nature."  Today we were entertained by the ducks - Northern Pintails and Northern Shovelers.  They were numerous, so I was sure I would have a duck blip.  But I was disappointed when I reviewed the images.  Some were too far away, and others were blah due to the brown water and/or the harsh reflections.  I am posting one of the pintails as an extra, but I'm not thrilled with it.  The photo I liked the best, is this sparrow.  The golden light just makes me feel good.  I'm not sure what type of sparrow (Song Sparrow perhaps?) and don't have the patience right now to look it up.  Now it's time to get to those pesky chores that I need to get done before heading to my yoga class.
Thanks for stopping by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.