fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Gloucester Cathedral

I did a lot walking today, from the garage where I dropped our new car off for its 1000 mile check, to the cathedral (it's old) and the docks. I don't know exactly how far as I have had to give mrsfb's Fitbit back now that she is going to the gym.

Luckily it was a lovely day, as the experience with the garage was pretty frustrating. I dropped the car off at 9:30 am as they said they would need it all day as I wanted them to check out a gearbox/drive noise I was not happy with, and also the automatic headlights were not working properly. I got back to the garage at 3 pm and was pleased to see the car parked on the road, thinking they must have finished. But no, they hadn't even started. I was pretty angry to be honest. And of course when they did check it out they said nothing was wrong. The noise was 'product definition' whatever that means, while their computer diagnostics said the lights were working perfectly (the auto function switched itself off again on the drive home).

I sense this is going to take a bit of sorting out. Beginning to regret going for a Peugeot for the first time! Might consider a motion of no confidence in them,

I took lots of photos around the cathedral. I bought a £3 photography pass. I think there was only one other person with a pass. Loads of people were taking photos with mobile phones with no passes on display, clearly that doesn't count as photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.