Tim's Photo Place

By japanobserver

Fezzes

My grandfather was a Shriner and I have been the person to be entrusted with his 3 fezzez. I have absolutely no idea what any of this means yet. The caps look stupid on you but I suspect that is intentional and only my lack of knowledge that leads me to say they look stupid. I remember see Shriners in parades driving little scooters. I also think there is a big hospital that they run. So I guess they are a good group. But I also think they are some kind of secret society with odd ceremonies. Grandfather (he died in the 70s) was Catholic so I think the Shriners are also Catholic. Anyway, I will look all of this up and be able to talk more intelligently about the group in the days ahead. Mind you, I've had these hats for probably 9 years now and have never looked into any of this. Time is now, I guess. Enjoy my macro shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.