From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Every time a bell rings...

Just a little clip (15 seconds) to start this blip -

Every time a bell rings

I saw Father Christmas this weekend. He was having a mince pie and feeding the reindeer by the back door. I remarked on how his bell looked ever so old and he told me it wasn't that old (1962) but was borrowed from St. Andrew's Catholic Primary School in Solihull. Too good an opportunity to miss I reckon...

How difficult it is to photograph an old bell! It's really heavy and wherever I put it, it rolled and clanged. Mercifully, it missed my foot when it fell off the table next to my work laptop. It didn't look right there so I froze in the back garden for ten minutes.

Off to Stratford on Avon again on a spur of the moment after, as it's a case of making the most of everything all the time these days! Watching a DVD of Wolfman (even though it does star Anthony Hopkins) was not the best use of time.

Ooooo it was cold! I had mulled wine as well as Abbot Ale today in the Garrick Inn! I was surprised to see Emma Risbridger from work there - perfectly glamorous and elegant with matching hat and scarf - enough to make anyone feel frumpy and dowdy! Emma was there with her mother in law (well, as good as!) I explained how the loos there didn't flush very well. I'm sure William Shakespeare complained too....

Track? This is especially for Prockies pics

It's a great track to go with bells ringing out anyway... Fairytale of New York

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.