Blip 2000

Knowing that today was my 200th Blipday I was determined to take a really good photo to mark the occasion. It was a lovely frosty morning – yet could I find anything spectacular?  I get days like this. I decided that there must surely have one  photo that would do, and set off for home. Pushing my bike up and over the railway bridge I heard a Robin singing, then I spotted him in a tree next to the railway line. Much to the amusement of folk crossing the bridge I parked up my bike, grabbed my camera out of my bag and managed to get a few shots – what we do for a Blip ((: 

There is far more to Blip than posting a daily photo – through Blip I have met so many wonderful folk, physically and “virtually”. I have learned so much about photography, and myself too I guess. There is so much more I could say - I’m sure you have read enough!

Thank you to all you wonderful folk who take the trouble to look at my journal,  to comment, and give stars and hearts – you have no idea what that means to me.


Thank you to the Blip administrators who saved Blip and have kept it  alive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.