Shifting to a higher level

Yesterday the last component for my led strip project arrived: a level shifter. With this, I can finish the prototype and tre 3D design of the case for the led strip server. I was eager to get this working so last night I quickly soldered the header pins to the tiny board. I thought I knew exactly how to connect everything, but two hours later the ledstrip appeared to be working better without this... Then I turned to my old friend Google and after a while he seemed to remember the OE pin of this level shifter plays a crucial role. Sure enough, after I connected that pin everything came to life and the whole construction is now behaving exactly how I envisioned it. At that time, it was well past two ‘o clock and that’s when I remembered I had to get up at 5.45 again for work. A short night...

The whole idea of starting working early, was that I could be home early as well. Because of an issue with one of the computer systems at the hospital, I had to work until almost six in the evening. Luckily the girls are old enough now to be left alone for some time, but an eleven hour working day was not exactly what I had in mind...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.