My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Go on, try and convince me

As I left the hospital to head home for my night shift I saw the Manchester City coach arriving.
Sure enough about 45 minutes later I got this photo of a couple of their players, Philippe Sandler and Eliaquim Mangala, who'd arrived presumably to try and convince Owen to be a City fan. He even got a teddy, blanket, scarf and autographs.

They could at least have sent someone I recognised!...{ahem}...embarrassingly it took Aaron to remind me that Mangala was actually on loan at Everton last season and, as it turns out, I was even there for his debut!
Probably a good job I wasn't there in hindsight.


Wikipedia:
Everton (loan)
Mangala joined Premier League side Everton on loan on 31 January 2018. He made his debut against Crystal Palace but was forced off at half-time with a knee injury. He later underwent surgery and was ruled out for the remainder of the season.

I've also not added to my Evertonians series for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.