Seelye

By Seelye

This is Sada from the Republic of the Congo

She is amazing and works so very hard.  Today she was honored for not missing any classes and having a perfect attendance record.  Every Thursday I go and work with refugees in learning/improving their English skills including reading and writing.  And working with them on questions for their citizenship exam.  They all have escaped absolute horror in their own countries.  Today we watched a video of Sada that Abounding Services (the program I work with) will circulate on educating people in how this program survives and operates.  I am grateful I found this organization.  It is a great experience and I enjoy it so much.  Because of my voice training they like me to work with students and their diction.  All of us have to watch for them just skipping words altogether.  These adults students are so sweet I cannot believe my fortune in being around them.

The extra is Lesa, (pronounced Lisa.) Today is the 1st time in almost a year that I asked for photos.  I just did not want to intrude.  I would love a group photo of them!!!!!  This group is mostly from the Congo, a few from Burma (Myanmar) and one from Afghanistan.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.