Missycat

By Missycat

AbstractThursday181 Colourful

Today has been another busy one.  I managed to make it Slimming World this week and lost 1/2 lb, which is amazing considering how much festive fare I've consumed over the week.  I managed to fit in some household chores after that before going for my monthly pedicure and manicure.  Obviously I've chosen a festive red for my nails but wasn't able to photograph them well enough for the AT challenge.

This evening 11 of us went to a local Indian restaurant, for dinner with our nephew and his girlfriend.  He is in the Australian army and has been given several weeks overseas leave to visit family and friends in the UK.
Somewhere during the day I found a minute to photograph one of the gold holographic gift bags lined up on the dining room table ready to be given to our staff.  The paper is perfect for catching the light and throwing up lots of colours.  I did give a swirl in PS Elements and bit of Heatmap in Picasa though, to jazz it up even more.

Many thanks to Ingeborg for her continued hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.