Practice makes perfect

..... well I hope so

I have two choir performances this week, so I've spent time this weekend, rehearsing and preparing my choir folders.

This tends to mean that every now and then I burst into song. Passing strangers get a bit of a shock.

While typing I'm listening to the descant to O Little Town of Bethlehem as I need to know that for Tuesday - it's very high

The frost must have been bad last night as it was still about when I got up. As I am nocturnal during the week I have to catch up at the weekend.

I wandered around photographing it but I liked the bright colour of the jasmine more.

Go large to see the bud.

Smile factor:
Mr F and I nipped into Southampton to go to IKEA as I wanted a unit for the hall - mad I know. Mr F moaned alot about the stupidity of it as everyone would be there preparing for Christmas.

It was interesting to see how many beds were being purchased.

While waiting for something from the Customer Services, I was keeping people amused while they waited. One of the people serving asked if I was available at weekends to keep people entertained.

Exercise:
I've hula hooped for a total 3 songs - after using it yesterday as well, my waist is slightly tender and had to be padded by tying a scarf round it before I could start the hoop spinning.

Christmas word count: 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.