Fire Eyes

Thank you for the lovely comments on yesterdays blip, I am keeping as positive as I can and definitely feel more settled now that there is confirmed dates that lie ahead. I managed to tell my parents the news yesterday and popped in this morning to strip the beds and do a bit of housework for them, that's a big weight off my shoulders.

I went to the Gym this morning, that's my 4th visit, treadmill, stepper and bike, the Dr on the radio said half an hour working into a sweat is the best way forward, so the next 3 weeks will be spent getting as fit as I can ready for the surgery. I spent a couple of hours this afternoon helping my daughter to make Angel Wings for my Eldest Granddaughters Christmas play.

Tonight Im going on date night with Ali, she's a great friend and date night is a joke between us, we are meeting at The Heart pub first because she is full vegan now and they do vegan food, then we'll head to the old forum cinema to watch "It's a wonderful life" 

It's been much colder the last few days and I find Im lighting the fire earlier and earlier, this is a double exposure of the flames and the little one's face. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.