Just Me

By clive1079

Calf

I wasn't sure what my blip today would be until I came across this little fella. Just 3 weeks old and he looked so cold and was trying to keep warm in the straw. Three extra photos as well. I actually think he's quite adorable!
He was definitely the smallest of the calves that were there. I hope he stays alright. I must admit I am enjoying the farm and Smiler the goat seems to remember me every time (or the food).

It did get to a point though after a couple of hours that I couldn't feel my fingers. I don't know what you all use when taking photos but I have been using finger-less gloves which are great with the camera but after an hour or so frostbite sets in.

Otherwise it's been my normal Friday of getting the weeks food shopping and housework. I have also got everything for Christmas, including the alcohol, so just the turkey and all the fresh food and produce to get next weekend.

A huge thank you for all the stars and hearts for the Reservoir photo yesterday.

I hope everyone is having a great Friday.
Clive

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.