When the Red, Red Robin comes Bob, Bob Bobbin'

The robin seems to be the theme of Christmas this year, we've already received five robin cards.  I guess it is a popular symbol for winter, even though I get one or two in our garden all year round and I read on the woodland trust website that some robins actually migrate during the cold weather; though others come in from Scandanavia where it's even colder.

In Other News: I went for yet another blood test today, the INR level is getting closer to my norm, hopefully I'll get Christmas off without a surgery visit.  Ann had been in town and I joined her and Jo at Neros for a drink. Tonight Ann going to her work's Christmas meal leaving me to fend for myself.......no problem, I'm sure there's a tin of beans in the cupboard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.