Fröhliche Weihnachten!

What a day! Up and out early on a frosty morning to join that post office queue again, then quickly home to desperately try and finish preparations for the arrival of family tomorrow. Feeling weary to the bone, I was so surprised, delighted and overwhelmed when this mammoth parcel of Christmas goodies arrived at my front door, direct from Germany, courtesy of a wonderfully kind blipper!

Haven’t I been spoilt? So many yummy things that bring back memories of when I used to live in Germany. Now what shall I eat first? Decisions, decisions...

So a huuuge thank you to he who shall remain nameless (though you may be able to track him down!). Aren’t blippers such wonderful people...

(Please don’t look at the Christmas tree which still remains undecorated, apart from lights and a handful of snowflakes. With so much still to do, and with so little time and energy to do it, I’ll catch up with you all tomorrow...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.