Ice Age Hits London

A cool day in London with an extra bit of chill outside Tate Modern.  This latest installation is blocks of Icelandic ice towed/dragged over here where, of course, they are melting away.  The ice is very 'blue' and has interesting shapes within it - I think the main idea is to increase awareness of global warming.  I caught St Paul's in the background and, with a bit of imagination, Ice Age hits London!

I then went on to Albert Bridge - quite a way up river - to try more night shooting.  This one was tricky as it's brightly lit so I had to very careful not to over expose.  I'm learning a lot about my camera and its capacity for long exposures in different ways according to conditions and circumstances - definitely more practice needed though.  The advantage of winter shooting is that it's dark quite early - the disadvantage is that it's cold!  
I managed to get my car out of the car park when back in Aylesbury, even though it should have been locked half an hour earlier! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.