Choose Joy

By Energia

I'm famous

I'm only famous within my company, but the skit went well. In rehearsal, of course, you don't have an audience so it was surprising to have people laugh during the real thing. My final line was an enormous hit. I would share it with you, but it wouldn't make sense out of context. Even in context it doesn't make much sense. The emcee repeated it. At the party this afternoon the president of the company repeated it. I have been told that this will become part of the company culture, with people leaving meetings that go on too long giving this line. Definitely everyone in the company knows who I am now.

Folks loved the video of me working on the roof after too. 

You know that in J.K. Rowlings' books EVERYONE hates Delores Umbridge? I think that everyone felt for the person trying to work with loud co-workers and her rising frustration with their noise. They were watching the skit looking for a good time and thus were an easy audience. 

Afterwards I decided to buy some roses for the Director. They weren't as pretty as mambo's roses, but she loved them. She is going through a rough time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.