Keeping Me Sane

By CKJohnson

Santa & Mrs

I wanted to return to the Deerfield Farm today (see yesterday's blip) but I had so much to do.

I told myself that I wouldn't post a Christmas photo until December 15th but I couldn't resist this one. The Annual Ocala H.O.G. (Harley Owners Group) Chapter Toy Run started this morning. It was the perfect opportunity to practice some action shots. It was great to see almost 600 bikers involved in the run for this great cause. As we left the downtown square in Ocala, people were still arriving with gifts for the children. My blip today is of Santa on his big red "hog" with Mrs. Santa seated behind him.

Afterwards I came home to cook the cabbage and squash I bought Friday at the Farmer's Market. My cabbage is good but my squash casserole, on the other hand, is so delicious. It was a hit with Bob and Allison next door and Patsy's sister Bridget. I amazed myself this time especially since I didn't measure anything. I don't bake for that reason....too much precise measuring. I used yellow and zucchini squash, dry onion soup mix, milk, mayonnaise, lots of cheese and crumbled cheese crackers on top and baked to perfection.

You can see more of my Toy Run Photos on Flickr - HERE.

Hope everyone has a wonderful week ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.