Circus Girl

By CirqueNoir

Self

"What we call our destiny is truly our character and that character can be altered. The knowledge that we are responsible for our actions and attitudes does not need to be discouraging, because it also means that we are free to change this destiny. One is not in bondage to the past, which has shaped our feelings, to race, inheritance, background. All this can be altered if we have the courage to examine how it formed us. We can alter the chemistry provided we have the courage to dissect the elements."
Anaïs Nin

Today was another crazy day at work. I spent 8 hours in the emergency department, then another 5 in the mental health ward with a client. This time there was two of us due to I was too extreme for me last Wednesday.
What is going on... It is crazy.. I know it's my job and I am trained to condition human behaviour but what if you just can't help and you have tried everything. What then?

When you see someone fighting with their own self , it is so hard to watch. Then you people watch you and how you related to that person and judge you for it. It crazy.. The things we deal with sometimes border on my ethics but we have to keep them safe and if we have to restrain them , then that is what we must do. When thing like this happen I still wonder is this for me? I do a lot of self reflection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.