Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Understated

I probably don't even need to tell regular visitors that this is the house in Hamilton which threatens our states power supply every evening.  I took my Aunt to see it and another one near by where Jim and his wife had made most of the decorations and had been doing it for 45 years.  It is not as flashy as this Hamilton one but I think it is done with love where this one is well OTT.  I might have to blip the other one tomorrow and then you can compare.  This one has lifesize nutcrackers, 5 santas including one that would be 5 metres high and the main one on the sleigh here, a herd of reindeer, icicles, popsicles and all manner of lights, a snowman, toadstools, a snow globe, and many many more.  It just had to be blipped for the Community challenge.

It's been a long day so I will say goodnight and see you soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.