Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

We had a Christmas lunch with work today. Really nice to get out from the greenhouse with colleagues and just chatt. I learnt that the man I poured tea water too one day in my first weeks was the Boss. We joked about it. He's very relaxed and that feels nice.
We went by larger cars to a place just outside Uppsala. An old mansion. Large white house with beautiful windows, situated in a beautiful place. 
The food was just great! A time like this you just wish you had an extra stomach... or perhaps room for a little more of that delicious food! There was a dish I'm making at home... Saffron salmon. Totally marvellous! And the smoked salmon was superb too! And then there were all of the other dishes traditionally on a Swedish Christmas meal.
Afterwards I took some quick shots of the surroundings. No time for more than a couple of shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.