Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Living life on the veg!

I love this!! Spotted in the centre of Halifax this afternoon, what a great pun! 

It's been an absolutely freezing cold day with temperatures getting to the dizzy heights of -1 degrees. A morning staying toasty cleaning my cottage from top to bottom after a week of having the entire place decorated. It's looking so fresh and clean, especially the newly done white gloss doors and front room window sill. I've added my winter decorations which are minimal but cosy! Some winter scented candles, a small lit shrub and three little logs with Father Christmas faces.

This afternoon a stroll into Halifax turned into quite the ice skate as the torrential rain became torrential frozen rain. The pavements were, and are, beyond lethal! It was a struggle to remain upright, especially on the way home, but successfully back without accident!! I've added an extra of the rain on a car, I've never seen anything like it. Everything is coated in a thin layer of ice, really bizarre. 

Now time to get cosy, it's Strictly Come Dancing final night! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.