Ending with a Christmas Wrasse

One last snorkel trip! Now I must get packed to go home.
I didn't run out of battery on my camera so as I snorkeled into shore I took a shot of the "sandy" bottom and this little Christmas Wrasse. I had seen him each time I came in but my battery was always dead......remember I stay out until I can't take any more photos because of a dead battery..... anyway, coming into shore can be a challenge because of the shoreline rocks and dead coral.....but we found one narrow area of this "rocky sand" where we can "shallow snorkel" our way back to shore. The only problem is that people getting ready to go out snorkeling stand in this narrow path and I have to maneuver around their legs. My hubby wont do it, but I don't mind crawling around their ankles. 

By the way, people who are unable to snorkel far from shore could see everything in my extra photos today. They were all taken near the rocky shoreline probably less than 30 ft to the entrance to our "sandy path" back into shore. It was relatively clear when I came in because there were not too many people going in or out at this time. NICE.

So Mele Kalikimaka (Merry Christmas) from warm Hawaii.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.