Christmas Do and Ceilidh Dancing

Friday today and I was rushing ma a** off to get finished timely as we had Neils work Christmas Parts to go to.
I usually do not join this kind of festivities, as I find them horrid! Bland food followed by "disco" with terrible music. Something you can only survive drunk!
But this year they have organised a Scottish ceilidh band and I love ceilidh dancing!
We managed to have a quick coffee just after 5 pm then Neil went for a shave and I got home and got dolled up. 
It was a 50 min drive and we arrived in time.
It was in a bowling club and very low budget from the food catering, but the bar was well stocked with nice gins and fever tree tonic. The food was not even so bad after all and the catering stuff was nice. 
Absolute highlight was the dancing. They had a 3 piece ceilidh band and with box, fiddle and drums. They also talked us through the dances, which was crucial, as I can never remember the dances.
Neil decided that we will do all dances and we had a lot of fun, despite being exhausted after each one. I do not do any exercises these days, so the jumping around was actually hard work. But so much fun!
I even managed to do all dances in my serious high heels, despite I had packed some flatties for the case I needed them.
At midnight our taxi arrived and we left the party, sweaty and smiling.
We were home just after 1 pm, physically knackered and fell to bad soon after.

This is a dreadful photo .... but I did not take the camera in the evening so this must do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.