emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

Kneearly hurt myself...

Today was one of those days of good and bad.

Good: nice morning skype, spoke to my mum and brother. Swam 66 lengths at the pool, and saw three of my college pupils (that bit should probably be in bad things but was actually quite funny). Went for dinner at Hati and Dom's. Plenty of wine as usual and broth/stew thing and general antics. Really love their apartment, it's so homely.

Bad: On the way home from the swimming pool I humiliated myself. By falling over. In the middle of the road. A passing car stopped to see if I was ok. And I cut my knee quite badly. I was more worried about the hole in one of my favourite pairs of tights! Ironically, I was thinking about how funny it is when people fall over as this happened. That's karma for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.