CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Beer foam pancake.

I have recently been reading 'Orange is the New Black'. Not the TV fiction, but the original memoir by Piper Kerman. I suspect that it is not entirely 'true'. I suspect that everything in the book is true, in that everything described happened to someone, somewhere, sometime. But I suspect that it did not all happen to her. I also suspect that all the soul searching and ethical rejuvenation described in the book happened in a publishers office rather than in a prison bunk. 


Having said that, it is a brilliant book. A good read, it is funny, clever, insightful, heart wrenching and paints a vivid picture of the strength and spirit of ordinary women who are churned through the American prison system. 

I would recommend it to you. 

This is the head off D's Tennents which he flicked off in disdain. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.