The oldest ornament on the tree...

This bell is from my dad's childhood and is one of the most treasured ornaments on the tree. In the extra is three ornaments that I treasure. 

First is Opus from the comic strip Bloom County. Not only a great comic strip but political too. It also reminds me of the Christmas tradition of seeing A wish for wings that work, how Opus saved Christmas and got to fly... because we all know penguins can't fly...

The Second one is a Garage Sale sign.. My parents were always practical and never had much to spend. Growing up we had many things picked up second hand. The Saturdays going with dad and mom or going with mom and grandma or... Going to the sales to see what we could find. 

The last one is from an old Spritz Swedish butter cookie maker. A tradition going back to my great grandma. 

The other extra is a picture of the completed tree. I found it a big challenge to get the light right but...  

A perfect Saturday of not doing much...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.