Adorable

For the last two nights we've heard, but been unable to find, a kitten mewling in the woods.
This morning I set out with a tin of tuna and soon heard some crying from the thickest part of the wood. It took a lot of patience and time, but slowly this little one followed me and eventually ventured out of the deep hedgerow, after a while she let me pick her up. 
At which point she just went into cute overload, climbed up into my hood, purred constantly and just made safe contented noises. I so so so wanted to keep her. 
But. 
Spaniels and kittens just don't mix, so after walking around the village to check no-one wanted to claim her, it was a sad trip to the shelter, I hope she finds a wonderful home, I'm pleased we've made her safe ahead of the storm now battering us. 

The rest of the day was spent with the just as adorable S&A, a very happy squeal when we asked if they'd like to come and stay for longer, smiles all round. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.