Hotting up...

...towards Christmas, although bitterly cold most of the day, and very dark. It's definitely mid winter!
Wrote my cards in the morning then tidied up a bit and set off down town. I had a wander through the Christmas market and around the shops. Next year it would be good to get A&N and/or the little family up to enjoy the preparations and visit all the attractions. Sure they'd love it.
Decided to get a flu jab on my way home - really don't fancy getting ill so I hope that works!
The freezing rain started and it looked grim outside but after a shower and change I tripped off down to the hazelh and mrhazelh Christmas party...reliably a great evening with champagne, sausages and mince pies, chatting to book group crowd and admiring the sorted out study. If only I could achieve that level of sortedness! No idea how hazelh rose from her sick bed to prepare it all and be on such great hostess form.
Chatted to A on the way home then caught up with the Strictly final...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.