AussieEmm

By AussieEmm

The Park

This, again, is the park opposite my office. This time, I've taken the blip from the other end of the park, which is where I wait for my bus. It's only a tiny park really, but as you can see, it is lovely and green and peaceful amid the city traffic.
On both sides are bus stops, as we are just above a major city train station/interchange, so people can transfer from suburban train to suburban bus via escalators.
What you can't see are the inhabitants. And I don't mean small animals (we don't have squirrels in Australia, just possums which are nocturnal)! There is a number of 'regulars' who seem to be there every day, e.g. the man who shouts, in a loud and aggressive voice, at an empty bench. And several (presumably homeless) men who sleep on the benches during the day. I guess it's safer than at night.
There are also ibises - I must blip one soon - a large wading-type bird which seems to have proliferated in the city, and is now famous for stealing sandwiches from lunchboxes, etc.
Weather is cooler and wet again, after an unbelievably hot day on Saturday - maybe 30+degC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.