Nicky

By nicky

Watchful

Remember the cardboard tubes I showed a few weeks ago? Well, this weekend I have been painting them, and this is how they are now looking. The acrylic paint has made such a difference to them, I think, given them a life of their own. I feel as though they are watching - surveying the scene.

It was very frustrating trying to take a photo of them with my little camera. It was inside, the flash just burnt them out, but there wasn't really enough light without the flash and I didn't have a tripod. I held the camera as steady as I could and this has pretty much worked for this shot, although I have a lot of ones that didn't!

I also wanted to put this one up, but as they were both taken the same day, I had to choose just one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.