Metal Santa

An earlish Blip for me today while having another coffee :-). I bought this guy today I'd saw him in the week and was umming and arghing whether or not to get him. As the stall was outside my front door every time I came out the guy would tell me Santa is waiting for me to buy him. I came out this morning and the guy on the stall held him up and said good price for you, he was only £7.50 anyway but this morning he was £5. Why I didn't buy him in the first place I'll never know. I paid the £7.50 and I'm happy I got him, he's about 9 inches tall with just as much detail in the back as the front.

There are 5 Christmas markets in Budapest, 2 are set up for the tourists but still have a lot of craft stalls, if you visit head for Liszt Ferenc ter (this is where I live) or Kiraly utca these are set up for the Hungarians and the prices are very good with more local craft and handmade things.
There's no social help here so people make things out of corks, walnut shells cotton reels and try to sell them most are very good some are not, I still buy them just to help out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.