Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Jazzy Santa

My dad played tenor sax and I was thrilled when I found this Santa for him several years ago.  He's battery operated and plays a jazzy version of "Santa Claus is Coming to Town" and has some very smooth moves to go along with it.  I wish I could share that part with you.  Anyway, when Dad passed away in 2004, Santa came back to be with us and is a very special part of our Christmas decor.  I turned him on for little Thor today and he cried and ran and hid in behind the couch.  LOL!

Thanks again to everyone for all your comments and stars and hearts!  My days are still super busy!  I just took this picture at 10 p.m. because I didn't have a blip but at least I got it done and posted on the right day!

I am grateful that everything that needed to be mailed is on its way and I just put in a big order on Amazon that takes care of the rest of my Christmas shopping...except for a couple more gifts and stocking stuffers.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.