Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Jammies

Back Blip

I grew up watching my Mum cutting patterns and making clothes. If I saw something I liked then she could just whip it up .... just like magic.

I used to love the big cardboard cutting mat it was a magical playground.

But then it became uncool to wear handmade (I was growing up) and I wanted to have what was in the shops. Fabric became expensive and ready made became cheap.

I didnt really appreciate the skill.

I love sewing and I happily whip up cushions, bags and curtains - but clothes, nope not done that other than turning combat trousers into a skirt when I was a teenager (that was an awesome skirt).

But I have decided that its time to learn (and I want clothes that fit). I am confident to a point, its ingrained into me so I am starting off with some jammies (I love jammies in lush brush cotton at this time of year). I also have a skirt pattern.

So now I just need to find the time to tidy my studio so I can get to my sewing machine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.