I Had Just Barged To The Top Of The Queue.

We have come to Newcastle for the weekend, somewhere new for me as I have never really been before. Mr Kit and I arrived early and had a lovely lunch, complete with a very Christmassy mulled cider and live music. We had time for some last minute Christmas shopping in town and I loved the window display at Fenwicks telling the story of The Snowman, complete with animation and music. What I hadn’t appreciated as I stopped to take some pictures was that there was actually a queue, that I had just barged to the top of! The eagle-eyed amongst you will notice the Greggs sign reflected in the window, no I haven’t flipped the picture, the sign on the shop opposite is actually back to front so people looking at the window see it the right way round...sneaky!

We later met up with our friends for pre-drinks and dinner at Jamie’s Italian before going to see Travis in concert at the City Hall. It was lovely heading through town in the snow with all the Christmas lights and the Christmas market. Travis were absolutely brilliant, really got the place rocking and singing along and I wasn’t particularly a Travis fan before we went, but they have converted me now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.