Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Postcard from Bray

After 2 days of Storm Deirdre and non-stop rain (even by Irish standards), the weather today was good.  The light was silvery/blue and the air was fresh and invigorating.

I played 3 sets of tennis with Shelley, Marge and Shinibo  (my Japanese friend) at 9.30 this morning. They are all good players and Shin and I were beaten closely.  

I thought I would head home then and do some housework and wrap some gifts.  But the logical side of my brain won out and I made the decision to drive to Bray and get some sea air and a walk along the promenade.  Plus a well earned coffee in Finnbees.  

The light was wonderful. There were families out walking and the coffee shop was full to bursting with people sitting around chatting and laughing.

I took about 40 snaps (which is a lot for me) and I am well pleased with about 30 of them. However I am all out of extras - so I hope you like this panorama view.

What a lovely light!  Howth was shrouded in navy blue and the sky in front of me was dotted with little puffs of cloud. And as usual Bray Head was dark and brooding (but he loves to see families and little children enjoying his beach).

My bookclub also has a dvd swop session and I managed to get my hands on ‘Scandal’ by Akira Kurosawa when we met last Friday.  I will watch this now and then turn to BBC4 to watch a docu on Concorde.

A lovely day where no housework got done (I hope someone will correct my grammar here - but you get my drift).  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.