DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Sunshine came softly

Had an early start today, still had a walk with Jake but was distracted and forgot to take my phone and missed a couple of golden blips, isn't that always the way?

After work there were a couple of things I had to do and I rushed home to get them out of the way. As I dashed past the spare room the late afternoon sun caught my eye as it was shining onto the corner of an old painting of mine making it light up really bright.

Perfect I thought, and grabbed my phone, and it rang. I had about a 10 minute conversation and then proceeded to forget all about the perfect blip I was going to get.

Half an hour later I walked past the spare room again and remembered. Although by this time the sun had gone down quite a bit and so now I had to move the painting to catch the light.

The situation was losing all spontaneity, I was messing around so long Jake started to bring me all his balls and was throwing them at my feet hoping I would take the bait and play with him instead of ignoring him like I was!

I was snapping shots and turning the painting upside down, moving the blinds and then opening the window, it was totally out of hand.

I gave up because it was too hot in the sun, I was sweating and now it was time to do some things I had forgotten to do and then get the dinner on.

I took a couple of shots during the dinner prep. The inside of the capsicum that I sliced into was lush and gorgeous, started snapping off shots of that but it didn't look the same in the pics.

Sigh, I've just been through all the images from today and this one is the best by far and is one of the first ones I took when i moved the painting into the full sunlight...whew stress city here tonight ;)

It was an experimental piece from a few years ago with many layers and interesting colours and lines that just came alive with the sun shining on it! Finally I can rest easy, this blip thing has really got a hold on me....goodnight all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.