Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

Sunrise on the peaks of the French-Swiss Border.

Looking out of the window the sky said, "Get out now, this will last 30 minutes only." And it got better and better as I drove (without even a cup of tea) higher and higher to a view point 10 minutes drive from home. The sun never actually rose but cast its pink and golden glow on everything higher than me. The Dents du Midi were particularly SPECTACULAR with flying spindrift in the high winds bringing the cloud and snow. However, the almost black sky, silhouetting the snow covered mountains, made me opt for this shot as I don't want to bore you with yet another Dents du Midi picture. I love this mountain and enjoy looking at it every day.

Higher and brighter mountains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.