There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

True Colors

"I see your true colors shining through.
I see your true colors,
And that's why I love you
So don't be afraid to let them show
Your true colors
True colors are beautiful,
Like a rainbow."
- Cyndi Lauper, True Colors

A day in which . . . I grow older! Yes, December 2 was my birthday!

A very nice weekend, overall, filled with all kinds of things to make me smile!

On this day, in celebration of a very good year behind me (and looking forward to the year ahead), every bottle is just chock full: of beauty and mystery; of precious gems every color of the rainbow; of all kinds of sparkly, shiny things!

Let there be joy and celebration!

The lyrics posted above are by Cyndi Lauper, by the way, and the song is one of my favorites. (I'm an 80s girl, after all!)

Here's a link so you can listen and enjoy it with me. :-)

Cyndi Lauper, True Colors, link courtesy of YouTube.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.