Into The Unknown

By lindastuff

Michaelmas daisies

Today has been a bit frustrating - Christmas shopping only resulted in buying a box of chocs for a friend's birthday and then I spent the rest of the morning trying to find and buy the ingredients to make a Guernsey Bean Jar . Lovely blipper KarenBourg mentioned this delicious Guernsey staple in her blip and kindly gave me a link to the recipe. Well, I couldn't find a ham hock anywhere or dried butter beans so I will try the butchers tomorrow.
It seems nobody wants to cook from scratch anymore but this recipe sounds so yummy I am going to persevere.
As the light was fading I managed to get a close up of these seed heads from the Michaelmas daisies. Up close, the colours are lovely and blend in with the brick path.
Off to a girls night this evening with ex colleagues which will be a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.